top of page


Sony Centre Fury Basketball Club had 19 of their players recognized at the annual Falkirk Sports Council Awards Night. The awards were in respect of 2016 and one former player and one current player made the top three in the Individual Awards.

Former Fury star Fraser Malcolm, took runners-up spot in the main event of the evening – the Falkirk Senior Sports Personality of the Year. Fraser who played in the U20 GB team and for his NCAA College, Black Hills State in USA was recognized for his outstanding basketball achievements in 2016.

In the U16 Age Group – Jordan Ferguson was placed 3rd after his great performances for Scotland in the U16 Euro B.

Fury’s other International players in 2016 were awarded Certificates in recognition of representing their country.

Full list of Fury players (current/former) recognised on the night-

Ben Adams, Jenna Beattie, Jonny Bunyan, Jake Cavanagh, Jack Davidson, Jordan Ferguson, Ali Fraser, Makenzie Gray, George Henderson, Eabha Kerr, Scott Lothian, Katie McEwan, Mairi McGill , Fraser Malcolm, Erin Marshall, Sam Owens , Leo Serafini , Ellis Walker , Rosie Wallace and Falkirk Fury Basketball Club

The standard of athletes at the event was as usual very high, all International level with many competing in GB competitions, European and World Championships.

The event was hosted by Falkirk Provost Pat Reid and organized by Falkirk Sports Council.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram_App_Large_May2016_200
bottom of page